Opening times and location

Opening times and location

The National Library is a public place in Luxembourg-Kirchberg open to all. It is the main heritage, scientific and research library in the country and offers a wide range of resources. Access is free of charge.

Opening times

The National Library is closed on Sundays and on public holidays.

Reading Room and Media Centre

Monday: from 14.00 to 20.00

Tuesday - Friday: from 10.00 to 20.00

Saturday: from 10.00 to 18.00

Rare Books Reading Room

Tuesday - Friday: from 10.00 to 18.00

Saturday: from 10.00 to 17.00

Loans and information desks

Tuesday - Friday: from 10.00 to 19.00

Saturday: from 10.00 to 18.00

Getting here

By bike

You can leave your bike in our covered bike stands (on the western side of the building) or in the open bike stands (on the eastern side of the building). There is also a vel’OH! docking station east of the building.

By public transport

The Nationalbibliothéik tram stop is just outside the main entrance to the library. The Labours and Albert Borschette bus stops are also within easy walking distance.

Plan your journey

By car

The underground car park is accessed from the Rue Albert Borschette. The pedestrian exit emerges at the front of the library. Your first 30 minutes in the car park are free of charge. In that case, please do not insert your ticket into the machine. If you stay longer, a parking fee becomes payable.

Display the map

People with restricted mobility or impaired vision

All public areas of the National Library are accessible for people with restricted mobility or impaired vision: the lifts, adapted sanitary facilities, a tactile navigation system and ramps all enable barrier-free access.

Last update

Öffnungszeiten und Anfahrt

Öffnungszeiten und Anfahrt

Die Nationalbibliothek ist ein öffentlicher Ort in Luxemburg-Kirchberg, der für alle zugänglich ist. Als größte Bibliothek des Landes bietet die Nationalbibliothek Ihnen eine Vielzahl von Ressourcen. Der Zugang ist kostenlos.

Öffnungszeiten

Die Nationalbibliothek ist an Sonn- und Feiertagen geschlossen.

Lesesaal und Mediathek

Montag: von 14:00 bis 20:00

Dienstag - Freitag: von 10:00 bis 20:00

Samstag: von 10:00 bis 18:00

Rara-Lesesaal

Dienstag - Freitag: von 10:00 bis 18:00

Samstag: von 10:00 bis 17:00

Ausleih- und Informationsschalter

Dienstag - Freitag: von 10:00 bis 19:00

Samstag: von 10:00 bis 18:00

Anfahrt

Mit Fahrrad

Sie können Ihr Fahrrad an unserem überdachten Fahrradständer (Westseite des Gebäudes) oder unbedachten Fahrradständer (Ostseite des Gebäudes) abstellen. Entlang der Grünfläche an der Ostseite des Gebäudes befindet sich zudem eine vel’OH!-Station.

Mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln

Direkt vor dem Haupteingang befindet sich die Tramstation Nationalbibliothéik. Die Bushaltestellen Labours und Albert Borschette befinden sich ebenfalls fußläufig in der Nähe.

Anfahrt planen

Mit Auto

Die Tiefgarage ist von der Rue Albert Borschette aus erreichbar. Der Fußgängerausgang führt Sie zum Haupteingang der Bibliothek. Die ersten 30 Parkminuten sind kostenlos. In diesem Fall geben Sie Ihre Karte bitte nicht in den Kassenautomaten ein. Nach Ablauf dieser Frist müssen Sie eine Parkgebühr bezahlen.

Anzeige der karte

Menschen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität oder Sehbehinderung

Alle öffentlichen Bereiche der Nationalbibliothek sind für Personen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität oder mit Sehbehinderung zugänglich: Lifte, angepasste sanitäre Einrichtungen, ein taktiles Leitsystem und Rampen ermöglichen einen barrierefreien Zugang.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am