Opening times and location

Opening times and location

The National Library is a public place in Luxembourg-Kirchberg open to all. It is the main heritage, scientific and research library in the country and offers a wide range of resources. Access is free of charge.

Opening times

The National Library is closed on Sundays and on public holidays.

Reading Room and Media Centre

Monday: from 14.00 to 20.00

Tuesday - Friday: from 10.00 to 20.00

Saturday: from 10.00 to 18.00

Rare Books Reading Room

Tuesday - Friday: from 10.00 to 18.00

Saturday: from 10.00 to 17.00

Loans and information desks

Tuesday - Friday: from 10.00 to 19.00

Saturday: from 10.00 to 18.00

Getting here

By bike

You can leave your bike in our covered bike stands (on the western side of the building) or in the open bike stands (on the eastern side of the building). There is also a vel’OH! docking station east of the building.

By public transport

The Nationalbibliothéik tram stop is just outside the main entrance to the library. The Labours and Albert Borschette bus stops are also within easy walking distance.

Plan your journey

By car

The underground car park is accessed from the Rue Albert Borschette. The pedestrian exit emerges at the front of the library. Your first 30 minutes in the car park are free of charge. In that case, please do not insert your ticket into the machine. If you stay longer, a parking fee becomes payable.

Display the map

People with restricted mobility or impaired vision

All public areas of the National Library are accessible for people with restricted mobility or impaired vision: the lifts, adapted sanitary facilities, a tactile navigation system and ramps all enable barrier-free access.

Last update

Horaires et accès

Horaires et accès

La Bibliothèque nationale est un lieu public ouvert à tous à Luxembourg-Kirchberg. Elle est la principale bibliothèque patrimoniale, scientifique et de recherche du pays et vous propose un large choix de ressources. L’accès est gratuit.

Horaires d'ouverture

La Bibliothèque nationale est fermée au public tous les dimanches et jours fériés.

Salle de lecture et médiathèque

Lundi : de 14h à 20h

Mardi - Vendredi : de 10h à 20h

Samedi : de 10h à 18h

Salle de consultation spécialisée

Mardi - Vendredi : de 10h à 18h

Samedi : de 10h à 17h

Guichets du prêt et d'information

Mardi - Vendredi : de 10h à 19h

Samedi : de 10h à 18h

Plan d'accès

Accès à vélo

Si vous venez à vélo, un emplacement couvert pour bicyclettes est à votre disposition sur le côté ouest et un emplacement non-couvert sur le côté est de la bibliothèque. Une station vel’OH! se trouve à l’est du bâtiment.

Arrivée en transports publics

L’arrêt de tram Nationalbibliothéik se trouve directement devant l’entrée principale de la bibliothèque. La Bibliothèque nationale est située à proximité des arrêts de bus Labours et Albert Borschette.

Planifier itinéraire

Arrivée en voiture

Le parking souterrain est accessible depuis la rue Albert Borschette. La sortie piétonne vous mène à l’entrée de la bibliothèque. Les 30 premières minutes de stationnement sont gratuites. Dans ce cas, veuillez ne pas insérer votre ticket dans la caisse automatique. Passé ce délai, vous devez payer un droit de stationnement. 

Afficher la carte

Personnes à mobilité réduite ou malvoyantes

Les espaces publics de la Bibliothèque sont munis d’ascenseurs, de sanitaires adaptés, d’un système de guidage tactile et de rampes.

Dernière modification le