Bicherbus

Bicherbus

The Bicherbus is a library on wheels that travels all over the country on 15 weekly tours in over 80 towns and villages in Luxembourg. The Bicherbus offers more than 70,000 books, audiobooks and DVDs for children, teenagers and adults. The resources can be used for further education, leisure reading or to expand cultural horizons.

Service disruptions

T10 - Berchem

Due to a redevelopment project on the Rue du Chemin de Fer, the Bicherbus cannot, as announced, serve the bus stop in front of the railway station in Berchem. Until further notice, the stop will be moved to the Rue des Sacrifiés in Crauthem, at the bus stop along the schoolyard (see map). Readers can use the nearest car park, next to the cemetery.

T12 - Walferdange

Due to a construction site in the rue des Près, the Bicherbus stop in Walferdange is transferred to 12, rue de l'Alzette (see map) for the duration of the construction.

Join for free

To register as a reader with the Bicherbus, simply fill in the application form and send it to the indicated email address or hand it to a member of staff.

Application form (Pdf, 523 Kb) Application form (under 14 years) (Pdf, 559 Kb)

Loans and returns

Documents from the Bicherbus collection can be reserved at least 5 working days in advance via a-z.lu and then collected at the chosen stop. Each user can borrow up to 20 books or other documents. The loan period is 42 days and 21 days for documents reserved by other readers at the time of borrowing.

Borrowed documents can be returned not only to the Bicherbus directly, but also, at any time, via the automatic return system outside the National Library building in Luxembourg-Kirchberg.

Search on a-z.lu

Last update

Bicherbus

Bicherbus

Le Bicherbus parcourt l’ensemble du pays en 15 tournées hebdomadaires et dessert plus de 80 localités luxembourgeoises. Comprenant environ 70.000 documents dont des livres, des DVD et des livres audio pour enfants, jeunes et adultes, le fonds du Bicherbus sert tant à la lecture de loisir qu’à la formation continue ou à l’enrichissement culturel.

Perturbations et changements

T10 - Berchem

En raison d’un chantier de réaménagement de la rue du Chemin de Fer, le Bicherbus ne peut pas, comme annoncé, desservir l'arrêt de bus situé devant la gare ferroviaire à Berchem. L’arrêt sera transféré jusqu'à nouvel ordre dans la rue des Sacrifiés à Crauthem, à l'arrêt de bus le long de la cour d'école (voir carte). Les lecteurs et lectrices peuvent utiliser le parking le plus proche, à côté du cimetière.

T12 - Walferdange

En raison d’un chantier dans la rue des Près, l’arrêt du Bicherbus à Walferdange est transféré au 12, rue de l'Alzette (voir carte) pendant toute la durée du chantier.

Inscription gratuite

Pour devenir lecteur auprès du Bicherbus, veuillez remplir le formulaire d’inscription et soit le renvoyer par courrier à l’adresse indiquée, soit le remettre à un collaborateur lors de votre premier passage.

Formulaire d’inscription (Pdf, 523 Ko) Formulaire d’inscription (moins de 14 ans) (Pdf, 559 Ko)

Prêt et retours

Les documents du fonds du Bicherbus peuvent être réservés au moins 5 jours ouvrables à l’avance via a-z.lu, puis retirés à l’arrêt choisi. Chaque usager peut emprunter jusqu’à 20 livres ou autres documents. La durée de prêt est de 42 jours et de 21 jours pour les documents réservés par d’autres lecteurs au moment de l’emprunt.

Les documents empruntés peuvent être retournés non seulement auprès du Bicherbus, mais aussi, à tout moment, via le dispositif de retour automatique à l’extérieur du bâtiment de la Bibliothèque nationale à Luxembourg-Kirchberg.

Rechercher sur a-z.lu

Dernière modification le