The National Library of Luxembourg signs transformative agreement with Cambridge University Press Open Access Publishing

The National Library of Luxembourg (BnL) and Cambridge University Press have signed a three-year transformative agreement, which provides access to content from academic journals and covers publishing costs, signaling a significant step forward in the world of Open Access Publishing.

The agreement, which takes effect immediately, enables researchers and authors from the Consortium Luxembourg (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, Luxembourg Institute of Health, National Library of Luxembourg, Max Planck Institute Luxembourg for International, European and Regulatory Procedural Law) to publish their research in Cambridge University Press’ prestigious academic journals under open access principles, without being charged with additional publishing fees.

This will not only help in promoting the visibility of the research and academic community of Luxembourg on the global stage, but also provide greater access to the latest research findings.

The transformative agreement marks an important milestone in the Consortium’s efforts to expand access to scholarly information. By working with Cambridge University Press, the National Library of Luxembourg hopes to advance its mission to support research, innovation and education in Luxembourg and beyond.

In the same vein, the BnL has already signed an agreement with Taylor & Francis Group in 2021.

About Cambridge University Press

Cambridge University Press is a world-leader in assessment, education, research and academic publishing. As a part of the University of Cambridge, it shares its mission “to contribute to society through the pursuit of education, learning and research at the highest international levels of excellence”. Cambridge University Press is the oldest university press in the world. It originated from letters patent granted to the University of Cambridge by Henry VIII in 1534. Cambridge is one of the two privileged presses (the other being Oxford University Press). Authors published by Cambridge have included John Milton, William Harvey, Isaac Newton, Bertrand Russell, and Stephen Hawking.

Last update