The Collected Poems of Katherine Mansfield by Katherine Mansfield, edited by Gerri Kimber and Claire Davison


Very Early Spring
The fields are snowbound no longer
There are little blue lakes and flags of tenderest green.
The snow has been caught up into the sky—
So many white clouds—and the blue of the sky is cold.

The collected poems (featuring newly discovered works) of modernist writer Katherine Mansfield display the evolution of the author’s poetry throughout her life and the modernist movement. Mansfield was, much like T. S. Eliot, James Joyce and Virginia Woolf, part of a literary movement characterized by its conscious break with the past. She lived in New Zealand, England and France and was associated with a brilliant group of writers. In this edition, Mansfield’s poems are presented in chronological order and include notes with biographical details and context.

Available at the library - Available online (e-book)

Last update